Moodoïd ‘Au Pays Des Merveilles De Juliet’


The first release from Bruno Padovani’s band of dreamers since 2015’s Melody’s Echo Chamber collaboration ‘Le Lac D’Or’, ‘Au Pays Des Merveilles De Juliet’ is a sparkling cover of a song from singer-songwriter Yves Simon‘s debut album. It sees the group renewing their collaboration with Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker, who mixed their debut EP and who returns to do the same job here. It has more of an electronic pop edge than their previous releases – Moodoïd are aiming for the dancefloor with this one.