The Limiñanas 'Shadow People' - Oui Love - New French Music

The Limiñanas ‘Shadow People’


French psych duo The Limiñanas have announced their new album Shadow People will be released on 19th January on Because Music. The Limiñanas are Marie (drums/vocals) and Lionel (guitar, bass, keyboards and vocals). Hailing from Perpignan, the duo straddles the boundary between psych, shoegaze, and yé-yé.

They have shared the video for ‘Shadow People‘, a track taken from their recently released Istanbul Is Sleepy EP, and which will also appear on the album.

Directed by previous collaborator Aurelien Richter, the video features acclaimed French actress Emmanuelle Seigner, who also provides vocals on the track.

The video was shot in The Limiñanas’ home studio in Cabestany in the South of France, and it also features Foulke de Boixo, the dancing hero from previous video ‘Istanbul is Sleepy’, and Renaud Picard, who duets with Emmanuelle Seigner in the song.

Upcoming The Limiñanas gigs

News about The Limiñanas

The Limiñanas ‘I’ve Got Trouble In Mind Vol. 2’

Following up 2014's album I've Got Trouble In Mind, this new collection features rare recordings, 7"...

The Limiñanas ‘Russian Roulette’

French psych duo The Limiñanas will release their new album I've Got Trouble In Mind Vol. 2 th...

The Limiñanas ‘Shadow People’

Duo and real-life couple The Limiñanas have released their new album Shadow People on Because Musi...

The Limiñanas ‘Istanbul is Sleepy‘

Psych duo The Limiñanas have released their new single 'Istanbul Is Sleepy' through Because Musi...